FREE Online Chore Chart

WARNING: Fake Facebook Photo Notifications Contain Malware!

WARNING: Fake Facebook Photo 
Notifications Contain Malware!

Be careful about opening emails that claim 
you have been tagged in a Facebook photo, 
because they may actually be malware, 
according to a security expert.

The blog notes that the email address 
misspells “Facebook” as “Faceboook.” 

The link takes the user to a malicious iFrame script, 
which exposes the user’s computer to malware. 
However, within four seconds, the user’s browser is 
directed to a presumably innocent Facebook page 
to act as a smokescreen. 

The lab recommends checking the “Facebook” email addresses 
closely in emails and hover your mouse over the link, 
at which point you should see it doesn’t go to a Facebook page.

Click HERE to read the entire article on the
WARNING: Fake Facebook Photo 
Notifications Contain Malware!

This post does NOT include an affiliate link.
There was NO compensation for this post.
It is purely informational and is not meant to imply
any association or endorsement.